missing image files for new installation

I have just downloaded my UK South scenery. When I tried to start X-Plane 11 I get error message 'could not locate image file for terrain' Custom Scenery etc. I am not very technically minded so I need help. I cannot use my X-Plane until this problem is fixed. Do I need to get the 2 hour download again? 

Any help would be appreciated.

Mike

11 minutes ago, rangermick said:

I have just downloaded my UK South scenery. When I tried to start X-Plane 11 I get error message 'could not locate image file for terrain' Custom Scenery etc. I am not very technically minded so I need help. I cannot use my X-Plane until this problem is fixed. Do I need to get the 2 hour download again? 

Any help would be appreciated.

Mike

Hi Mike, this is often caused by not having enough free disk space for the installation process which is higher than the final installation number.

If you only have an extra few gig spare above the installation then there might not be enough space so if you have any clutter and can free up some space I would do that and then via FTX central run the verify files.

Thanks for reply David, that could be a possibility, I have plenty of space on the drive with X-Plane 11 in it,  The installation seemed to ignore the 500 Gb drive I thought it would go in and my windows ssd turned red and had 1Gb of space left after install. I have moved all my downloads to another drive now so windows is OK. I will Do as you suggest.

Thanks for the info Nick, I have the problem that you describe, The Drive I am using for XPlane has 17 Gb space left after installation. I have tried twice to verify files , failed to make any difference on both occasions. I have totally reinstalled once also, but still got the same message.

I am considering moving my X-Plane installation to a 500Gb HDD. But would rather stick to the 250 Gb SSD.

Hi Nick