The ground under lights flicker on ESSA

Hi, welcome to the forums

Yes, and I see your topic has had 36 views and no one obviously has anything constructive to share.

I don't know the answer to your question, but I will do a search on your behalf and see if I can come up with something.

In the meantime maybe try a different P3D texture filtering setting.

Texture filter.PNG

Hey,

you waited one day and started complaining about the support?

shame on you.

im on vacation, back early June. 

if you have flickering issues i advice you to simply just untick the runway lights. 

We can check further solutions when I’m back.

Cheers,

marcus

I have had some terrible experiences with forum support earlier on other sites, but that does not justify my earlier comment, so I am merely sorry for that.

I have already tried to untick the runway lights option in FTX Central as you described but without any luck. Understanding that you are on vacation, I agree that we continue with this when you are back. 

Enjoy your vacation! @Marcus Nyberg

18 hours ago, Isak said:

I have had some terrible experiences with forum support earlier on other sites, but that does not justify my earlier comment, so I am merely sorry for that.

I have already tried to untick the runway lights option in FTX Central as you described but without any luck. Understanding that you are on vacation, I agree that we continue with this when you are back. 

Enjoy your vacation! @Marcus Nyberg

Thanks Isak,

We will figure it out once I’m back!

cheers

marcus

• 2 weeks later...

Hey guys,

Back from my vacation now.

Ok so first of all, have you tried to uninstall and reinstall the scenery? 

For some reason the update didn't remove the old files for some users which created a flickering experience. I  havent had anyone mentioning the runway lights though, but it would make sense they flickered as well in that case.