Flew to Mount Lassen, full of trees??

joebelter

I have EVERYTHING you offer in North America, as well as Europe and other regions.  I am using Prepar3d V4.3 and all display details maxed out on a 1920x1080 display, using a MSI GTX 1070, Intel 4970 cpu @4.4ghz, and 24gb ram. I have Pilot's 2018 Global Extreme as well.  I flew over Lassen National Park yesterday and found that it was covered in green trees - very little dry barren jagged areas. I used to be a private pilot and flew there plenty of times and it looked nothing like it should have, as far as barren, deserty, and high peaks should be with virtually no trees as you gain altitude. I know I was in the correct area based on GPS maps and town placement.  

Is it possible that this area is not rendered realistically?  This is on a FRESH install on Prepar3d V4.3 as well as Orbx migration verification.

Any thoughts to help me?

I LOVE your software!  (obviously - spent a FORTUNE, to my wife's chagrin..)

Thanks,

Joe

Hi Joe

First, please confirm the below basics.

Ensure the Orbx Libs are installed and up to date. (is there a blue notification above the settings button in FTXC3?)

Ensure all of your 3rd party non Orbx addons are at the top of your scenery library and above your FTX entries.

Then in FTX Central 3 Insertion points, move "FTX entries should be inserted below"  just below your last 3rd party addon.

Then move the "openLC entries should be inserted below"  just below your FTX entries. and click "Save".

Then run the "Force Migration" option.

Cheers

Doug

Here's Lassen - whole area green with trees, even on top!

All of my Libraries are up to date, I have nothing but Orbx sceneries, so nothing goes above it (Pilot's Global Extreme??).

Done a migration repair, saved everything.

Can I do a reinstall of the Orbx sceneries WITHOUT downloading them again - at least in California? I know the Lassen area is dead wrong.

Joe