FTX Freeware don't seem to get into my sim

oldsailer2

I'm new to everything about orbx so have lots of questions (sorry) but here are a couple of currently active questions... I would like to get more planes, traffic etc into my local airport so I downloaded the freeware for that and it says done and installed ok but nothing changes at airport.  It's like a ghost town.    The other freeware that I can't seem to make work is the upgraded version of my local Valparaiso Indiana airport.  Again downloaded and installed but no noticeable change.  The map at this link indicates it should be in the package

https://www.google.com/maps/d/viewer?mid=1PE1hbOnyNuZ5ynpoNmYsEPDi6Ao&hl=en_US&ll=40.27471692373561%2C-86.28793407031253&z=8

(some info how to download this specific airport would be nice to see along with the map.  Someone shared this link with me otherwise I would probably would never have found it or know it existed.   

I have purchased & installed:

Global Base

Open LC NA

Vector

Freeware airport pack

AL North Amer Gen Aviation (FTX NA GA AL)

Thanks in advance for any help/info 

Update 11/14/17,    Thought that maybe are little "back water" county airport just didn't rate any air craft traffic so did a flight to Midway Airport near Chicago and learned there are no parked aircraft air traffic there either.  It's like the world is empty except for me.  So status of the freeware ALNorth Ameerican General Aviation pack is not working for some reason.  The other freeware Airport Pack status is uncertain for now.  I think the airport looks a little different now, a few more buildings and surrounding scenery it seems but not as dramatic a change as I expected.  I have not found anywhere that I could select a upgrade for our specific airport so must assume the software knows what to upgrade and when and where.     

Hi oldsailer2,