Installing ORBX NA Regions in FSX

orbxspike

Greetings from California, USA,

I am hoping to gain some wisdom and guidance from the ORBX community in order to make sure I am installing and configuring ORBX scenery correctly to lift my flight sim experience to the next level of immersion.  I have been using MicroSoft FSX for the last six months or so on a mid level PC running Windows 7 and it has worked fine.  All my sim flying is general aviation, below 10,000 feet, to brush up on my VFR & IFR skills to get back into actual airplanes as I am also a licensed pilot.  I recently purchased the ORBX North America Regions for Pacific Northwest, Northern CA and Southern CA, and a couple of airport scenery packs.  I manually downloaded the files then used FTX Central to install the files.  My problem is that I can't really tell if the ORBX scenery is showing up or if it is just the standard FSX scenery.  I have read through several threads about scenery file order and have made a few (mostly methodically) adjustments to the file order and have seen some changes in the visual environment but nothing consistently complete or correct.

With all that said I would greatly appreciate some guidance to confirm that the ORBX files are loaded correctly, in the right place, and correctly configured.  Again the hardware is a mid level PC running Windows 7, MS FSX, one other scenery package from another developer, the PC is dedicated to only flight sim use.  The OS and FSX installations have been plain vanilla installations, I have done no "tweaking".  I have attached the scenery order file for review.

Thank you for any assistance that can be shared.  I can also provide screenshots of any additional configuration files as needed.

Sincerely,

Spike

ftx 1.jpg

ftx 2.jpg

ftx 3.jpg

ftx 4.jpg

Hello and welcome to the forums.

Your scenery library order is not as it should be.

Please open FTX Central, select Settings and you will see the Insertion Point tool.