NA Pacific Northwest and 3rd party airport scenery + Loading

Dane

I have always had many wonderful 3rd party airport scenery addons.

I just purchased ORBX NA Pacific Northwest.

I have noticed two things and because I am new at this I would appreciate some feedback>

1. I have noticed that my 3rd party airport scenery no longer shows. The default ORBX Global Airports show up instead.

Do I need to do something different as I really would like to get my 3rd party airports back?

2. I have also noticed a long time to load FSX especially at the Terrain Loading section it hangs at 6% for about 1.5 minutes.

Is this normal for the extra loading time with Pacific Northwest?

I know that with ORBX Libraries activated in the FSX Scenery Library the load is extremely long at the 6% mark as well, usually 2.5 minutes. For this reason I have unchecked it from the FSX Scenery Library.

My system is a brand new MSI GP62 6QF, i7-6700HQ CPU @ 2.60GHz (8 CPUs), ~2.6GHz, 16GB Ram, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M , 1TB HDD @7200 RPM

Stewart is correct Dane. It sounds like your scenery library layering is incorrect. ALL your 3rd party, non FTX airports should be above FTX addons. You must re-enable the ORBX libraries as Stewart advises.

Regarding loading times I too experience longer loading times when choosing a flight to start in the PNW area as i have many FTX addon airports as well in that area. One trick is to load a flight in another less demanding area and then when on the runway go to the header and choose Got to Airport and choose one in PNW. It is a bit quicker.

You may wish to attach a pic of what your scenery library looks like and we can further help if required.

23 hours ago, Stewart Hobson said:

Where are your 3rd party airports located in your scenery library relative to FTX PNW, above or below?  Also, unchecking the Orbx Libs will result in no objects, people, etc. showing at your airports or other locations.