Installation Clarification

RobertMassie

Hi,

I have little experience of forums so apologies if incorrect posting. I have read the forums and the Definitive Guide and I am still unsure on correct installation order for my Orbx products as shown on my footer nor the order in which they should appear in my Scenery Library. My relevant packages for this enquiry is P3D V3, REX 4 Textures, Rex Soft Clouds and ASN, I am planning a full rebuild due to inconsistent scenery loading and performance and I would very much appreciate your guidance on installation order of my Orbx products. If you do have any advice on whether to install Orbx family of products before or after any of the other products I use, this would be much appreciated although understood if this is not possible for you to assist with.

Regards

Welcome to the forum. You will find a most useful installation guide in the FAQ section at the beginning of this forum. Here's the direct link http://www.orbxsystems.com/forum/topic/107252-orbx-product-installation-guide/  . While the order in which you install the ORBX products doesn't matter, the installation guide offers a suggested method. I would install all the ORBX products first using this guide and then install the other add-ons. The ORBX installers will automatically properly sequence the Scenery Library entries.The order in which you install the other add-ons also doesn't matter.  Again, welcome. I think you will like it here.

Doug

Hi and thanks for your reply.

As indicated, I have read the definitive guide (and lots of online material on this issue) and while I have been simming for years, I am very new or Orbx products but I do find the range and naming of the products confusing. I have as you will see from my specification what is regarded as a fairly high end PC and I recently removed all Orbx products and add ones to try and get rid of screen popping and blurries, irrespective of sliders right, middle or left.