Tipella fixes for P3D v2.5 (yes, I know)

ZorgroZ

I have a copy of the former Orbx Tipella package version 1.0.

The installer is only for FSX and P3D v1.

Nevertheless I was able to install the package under my copy of P3D v2.5 (through creating the appropriate registry entry and symlink).

However, when I go to Tipella in P3D, only a part of the scenery shows up. For example, buildings are not visible (but cause a crash if you taxi into them).

I'm aware that Tipella is not distributed any more by Orbx, but as a long shot I'm hoping for some hints on the following:

1. Was there ever a release of Tipella for P3D v2.5?

2. How can I fix my installation of Tipella for P3D v2.5? (I guess this has to do with texture misassignments?) For instance, what tools can I use? (I'm a developer but new to flightsim, thus can be as technical as needed.)

Thanks,

Michael

There is also a way to do that without using the migration tool...

You need to manually add an entry for "Objectflow_CBB7.dll" (including the path, i.e. "[...]\Prepar3D v2\ORBX\FTX_NA\FTX_AA_CBB7\Scenery\") in your "DLL.xml".

Then, copy "ObjectFlow_P3D.dll" from "ORBX\FTX_AU\FTXAA_ORBXLIBS\Scenery\" to "ORBX\FTX_NA\FTX_AA_CBB7\Scenery\" and rename it to "Objectflow_CBB7.dll". Alternatively, after adding the correct entry to "DLL.xml", simply run "ObjectFlowUpdate.exe" and it should update all DLLs listed in "DLL.xml", including this one.

HTH,

Tym

I was able to get the buildings show up with Tym's instructions, and it looks ok from the air.

However I have another strange problem:

All preset starting positions are either right in the water or on the runway. If I taxi from the runway down the little pathway to the village, at the edge of the runway the airplane crashes.

I have tried multiple times, taxied very slowly and carefully in the center, but always get a crash, as if there's an invisible obstacle.

Has anybody ever experienced this? Any idea how to fix or diagnose?

Thanks,

Michael

Hi guys,