Tubelining from YSSY>YMML

MR1NFERNO

Tonights flight was a 1hr 10m flight from Sydney Airport to Melbourne's Tullamarine Airport, The aircraft I flew was a Level D Simulations 767-338ER VH-OGD.

This is my first time posting pictures on the forum's community screenshots section so please bear with me as i sort out any quality issues.

I am a avid heavy pilot and love anything with complex systems that create a challenge to fly correctly, I couldn't help notice that most people tend to favour the GA side of aviation so I though I would fill the void. I only ever fly under IFR so i will be referencing RNAV Fixes and SID's and STARS.

I took of from Sydney from 34L tracking a WOL9 Standard Instrument Departure with a take off weight of 326,000lb which is about 75% full for the 767, the 767 rotated at 125 knots with Flaps 20 and thrust derated to 36c.

Posted Image

Tracking Direct to WOL NDB after passing GLF NDB, i hand flew the SID up to 10000ft following the Flight Director Cues with VNAV(vertical navigation) and LNAV(lateral navigation) modes armed with autothrottle engaged to hold FMC referenced speeds, upon passing 10000ft I engaged the autopilot and monitored the autopilot for the rest of the climbout to 35,000ft

Posted Image

VNAV predictions were off by 500ft and I ended up passing WOL at 24,000ft instead of 24,500ft which VNAV had Predicted (80's tech wasnt that good :P)

Posted Image

Beginning the descent into YMML after 30 minutes cruising at FL350 and entered the ARBEY6 STAR with a RNAV34 approach into RW34 due to the winds which were favourable for a 34 landing.

Posted Image

The First Correlation between the NAV display and looking out the window with RW16 coming into sight.

Posted Image

Turning onto finals RW34 with the Melbourne CBD only just coming into view, I was using the localiser for RW16 on a backcourse for lateral reference with the the centerline.

Posted Image

On finals low over the suburbs of Melbourne.

Posted Image