Suggest an Airport for FTX

AussiePilot

Hi everyone, i like many others cannot wait until December for the release of FTX. I would like to use this post to ensure that some of our favorite airports are added into the add on pack.

I am a real world pilot and use the sim world as a bible for training. I often fly out of Penfield airport (charter work) which is on the outskirts of Sunbury, Victoria. To this day i am yet to see this airport added into any scenery add-ons. I would love to see this airfield added to the list.

:) :) :) :)

Sunbury YPEN will be included in our freeway airport pack. It will have photoreal ground textures, fully blended into the FTX textures. I am popping out there on the weekend to take some ground-level photos for the modelers so they can add the clubhouse, old hangar and new tent hangars. It should come up a treat!  I'll post some screenshots soon, but here's a little bonus:

Some shots of Riddell's Creek taken by the developer and testers:

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

i think from memory koorby is also a Sunbury native, could be wrong

Also Koorbs, don't suppose Ballarat is getting any treatment is it, its been since the Eureka tower for VOZ 1.0 since i did any building work, am almost going to hit it again and make up some Ballarat stuff, but it wouldn't be the same as if you guys did it, any good Christmas news for little old Ballarat boy here???

i think from memory koorby is also a Sunbury native, could be wrong

Also Koorbs, don't suppose Ballarat is getting any treatment is it, its been since the Eureka tower for VOZ 1.0 since i did any building work, am almost going to hit it again and make up some Ballarat stuff, but it wouldn't be the same as if you guys did it, any good Christmas news for little old Ballarat boy here???

Jason, if you take all the ground level photos around Ballarat airport for us then we can do the rest.