Bloody Blurries

G'day All,

I've just about had enough with my blurries problem so I decided to ask for help.

I've gone through just about every topic with the word blurry in it but still the same.

I believe I have alright specs to get them but its just not right.

I have;

Microsoft Pro XP SP2

Intel core 2 duo

6400 @ 2.13GHZ

2.49GB RAM

232 GB Hard Drive

NVIDIA GeForce 7600 GS 256mb

Any help would be really appreciated.

Here are some shots.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Hey john, that plane you have, i painted that, I also no longer have it on my PC, could you please send it to me? I have been wondering how i will get that back for a while now :)

As fas as I know, it

s the 2,13 ghz that are holding your FSX back.

Especially combined with your video card, 2,13 ghz is just not enough. I have a E6750 @ 2,7 ghz and while it runs smoothly most of the time, I encounter blurries from time to time, after having applied various tweaks.

I'm no expert at this, but maybe overclocking is the way to go for you.

Hey Alex.  I run my E6750 at 3.4gHz - no problems.  In the BIOS, go to the M.I.T. section where there's a CPU Clock Ratio multiplier that needs to be changed from 6 to 8.  This makes a significant difference to FSX.  No Guarantees and all Risks are your own, of course.

Thanks for the advive guys.

I think I just might need to up date my CPU sometime in the future.

What are your frame rates set at?...I use 22fps and no longer have the dreaded blurries.

I set my fps at 25.

Hey john, that plane you have, i painted that, I also no longer have it on my PC, could you please send it to me? I have been wondering how i will get that back for a while now

Jason were you talking to me. If so the repaint of the C208 is one that I did a month back now. If you would like it i'll try and get it to you.

Cheer

Hugh