i7 950 bios hardware setting advice

timmo32

hello to everyone,my pc has been overclocked to 3.6gigs just wanted to know if all settings look ok or is there any recommendations from anybody in regards to ram settings and cpu setting,any comments and advice would be great,the pc has had all the tests to make sure its stable.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

sorry for all the images of the bios, ;D please let me know about the memory setting for a 3.6 gigs thanks peoples.

another reason for posting the bios on here is because i get a fsx freeze issue,my clock speed use to be 4gig ,tho the pc passed all the tests for the hardware setting applied to acheive the 4 gig,i have reduced the overclock back to 3.6 gig and have not notice a big performance loss tho in fsx,im new to the overclocking world and these setting were installed by a pc shop,i know the ram speed has reduced back to a low setting and i get texture lag in the game,anyways guys see how we go thanks.

Your ram timings are on auto, change them to manual and enter the recommended timings as specified on the ram

Your CPU temperature and fan control warnings are off, I´d definitely enable those two. You need to set the highest allowable temp. for your cpu, I´d set it to 80 degrees C, that means you get a warning or your pc shuts down if your stress test results in that high temperature, hinting you for a better cooling solution.

And if your cpu cooler should should malfunction and run slower than 500 rpm I´d let the system warn you or preferably shut down to protect your cpu from probable instant overheating.

Set the memory multiplier to reach 1600MHz when your cpu is stable.