Game Crashes says missing files (picture included)

SWillowood

Hello, 

I am unsure of how to fix this issue - I am not very good with computers I'll start off so if I can get some help with some handholding I would be extremely thankful (meaning if you want log files etc please do tell me how to access them because I have no idea how to do that). I am trying to get my Orbx Southern california HD scenery to load and I am getting the error message in the attached image. I have verified my files twice, and I still get the error. I have my X Plane 11 installed on my internal ssd, and my scenery on an extrnal ssd (I am unable to store the scenery on the internal - I do not have enough space so it must work from the external putting it on the internal is not an option - I only mention this because when searching for this issue I found similar ones where this was recommended). I really hope you all can help me. I used to have this set up on my old Lenovo and it worked perfectly, but I recently upgraded to a new machine and I am now having issues. If it helps I use X Plane 11 through Steam. 

Best wishes, and I do very much hope you can help me. 

Sophia W. 

signal-2021-09-22-084141.jpeg

Hi Sophia

Sorry about the problem you are having. The screen message you are getting is typical of there not being enough free disk space available to download, etract, convert and install the addon.

I suggest initially you take a look at the post I wrote here:

You need to pay particular attention to the parts in the post relating to free disk space requirements.

I need you to tell me how many disk drives you have and what free disk space you have on the drives. Clicking on Properties of the drives should give you y=the info like this example:

Capture.JPG.141c5e754355eca2baf22e362f057e73.JPG