KBVS Ground Texture Issues

I did a flight into KBVS and on approach something looked goofy. Once I landed, I saw this...

bobIYpz.jpg

oUPamMh.jpg

2xpU2hc.jpg

I tried turning the vector elevations on/off and both show the same texture problems. 

I also just tried verifying files. 

Suggestions?

Thanks!

Tim

Hi Nick!

The only thing I can think of as far as navigation data was 2 months ago, I did a 1 month subscription to Navigraph and updated all that data. I used their programs for a month and downloaded the navdata for my fleet and then cancelled the subscription.

Is something like that what you are asking about? 

um... no 100% sure. It was an auto installer, so it just did it's thing. It basically updated the waypoints, sids, stars, etc in the sim and in all the fms's of the various aircraft.

One thing I know is when I installed navigraph for the Carenado aircraft, it created a "CarenadoNavigraph" folder in the root Prepare3d v4 folder...

Hello,

thanks.

I am, I think, looking at an Orbx version of KBVS and yet there is no sign of it in that scenery library.

I guess that it is installed into an Orbx Central Library?

If so, can you attach a copy of your add-ons.cfg file please?

Correct. It is the Orbx version of KBVS. The buildings are there and even the airport markings are there on the tarmac but the ground textures and the elevations are just goofy.

Also correct, it is supposed to be in an Orbx Central Library.

When I look in my scenery library, isn't KBVS item #36?

Attached is my current add-ons.cfg

Thanks!

add-ons.cfg

Any further insight here?

When I open "Add-ons" on the main P3dv4 menu, KBVS is not listed there. But it is when I click "Scenery." 

I just tried uninstalling KBVS and the re-installing it. When P3dv4 started up, it asked if I wanted to add KBVS to the add-ons and I clicked "yes." Or whatever the wording is. I don't remember exactly...