Another bug report, sorry guys. WA90

Tigerclaw

Sorry guys, here's another bug report for PNW. The Airport in question is Floathaven WA90.

These pictures are 5m mesh:

Posted Image

Posted Image

The next pictures are 2m mesh:

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Notice can't park at fuel, but you can refuel where I was. Between the two piers, the ground mesh seems to be all right.

Posted Image

No I'm not hovering, I'm not that good  ;D I was actually landed in mid air.

Okay John, thanks for that.

I apologised because it can't be nice for you guys to have put in all those hours, and some moaning pom tells you it's got a bug or two  ::)

To be honest, I agree with what you say, no software is ever perfect, there are just so many variables to consider I'd class it as an impossible task. On the whole though I still find the scenery great, but I'll probably notice more than others because I'm a crap pilot and keep landing in the wrong places  ;D

Hi Tigerclaw,

Hmmm....This is an interesting one.  I did not change the airport "altitude" which is set at 325 ft, is that what your "parked" altitude reads?  Short of setting the altitude to some lower one I'm not sure what I can do, and if I do I'm not sure that your helicopter would not sink into the ground.  I'll have to play with this.

Cheers, Neil (the PNW airport guy) 

Ah didn't check the altitude, sorry. Did investigate a little further today, and I'll try to explain my findings for you.