EDDF -missing runway

I think we understand each other. From the start there were three runways:

07L/25R

07R/25L

18/36

In 2011 a fourth runway was introduced and 07L/25/R was renamed 07C/25C. The new runway became 07L/25R.

1. Are you saying that Orbx Global does not recognise the new runway and uses the old designations. Furthermore, if I want to resolve this I must buy Germany South?

The thing is, my Navigraph data is up to date so programs like PFPX, PMDG 738ngx, FSiPanel, VoxATC etc. all expect a full complement of runways:

07L/25R

07C/25C

07R/25L

18/36

This leads to conflicts when planning flights.

2. Can any of this be resolved by Lockheed (P3DV4)?

3. Can the above problem be resolved with a third part EDDF?

John

2. I guess no, as the navdata basis of P3D (as it was for FSX) is still the same back from 2006 (that's why newer airports are missing or Airports with new ICAO designations are now wrong). There is an "addon" correcting it, but I have no experience with it, and it only corrects frequencies and nav points, not scenery: http://www.aero.sors.fr/navaids3.html

3. Of course. The scenery Aerosoft EDDF Professional has all current runways included.

I would anyway not fly in and out of default airports with addons such as PMDG or FSL Airbus using proper Navdata AIRAC cycles. But that is just me maybe, I anyway do not fly in or out of default airports anymore at all.

33 minutes ago, jsmcwilliam said:

I think we understand each other. From the start there were three runways:

07L/25R

07R/25L

18/36

In 2011 a fourth runway was introduced and 07L/25/R was renamed 07C/25C. The new runway became 07L/25R.

1. Are you saying that Orbx Global does not recognise the new runway and uses the old designations. Furthermore, if I want to resolve this I must buy Germany South?

The thing is, my Navigraph data is up to date so programs like PFPX, PMDG 738ngx, FSiPanel, VoxATC etc. all expect a full complement of runways:

07L/25R

07C/25C

07R/25L

18/36