FTX Gobal and Individual Regions

kohara

Hi all,

I am new to ORBX and all of their products. I find it very confusing as to what you need to purchase, in otherwords, what is included.

Can someone explain the following?

If I purchase FTX Global, FTX NA LC and FTX vectors does this come with all of the NA regions like "Central Rockies", "Northern Rockies", etc, or do I need to purchase these separately? Or conversely, can you only purchase a region to get LC and Vectors for that area are included?

I've search the forums and cannot find any info on what the "product" contains but no luck. If sure it's buried in there somewhere but I would appreciate if someone could explain the above.

Thanks for your time

Kelvin

Hi Kelvin,

The Global products are a standalone line, that do not include any of the regions. 

Regions are smaller and more detailed. Along with including higher quality vector and landclass data they also include enhanced airports, POI's, areas of photoreal terrain, and a greater variety of localized ground textures. 

38 minutes ago, Alex Goff said:

Hi Kelvin,

The Global products are a standalone line, that do not include any of the regions. 

Regions are smaller and more detailed. Along with including higher quality vector and landclass data they also include enhanced airports, POI's, areas of photoreal terrain, and a greater variety of localized ground textures. 

Hey Alex

Why is there no longer a product definitive guide for new customers to read?

Cheers

Doug

Kelvin,

I will add to what Alex explained.