Lakeland, Florida HD Trees and Autogen houses are totally wrong

Stan V

I have HD Trees, FTX Global, and FTX NA OpenLCNAmerica installed among many others.  I just started a flight at KLAL (Lakeland Linder Airport) to check out the area as I used to be a Lakeland resident.  Much to my surprise (and dismay) KLAL is surrounded by forested conifer pine trees with nary a palm tree in sight.  Looks more like Minnesota than Florida.  Sure doesn't look like the Florida I knew when I Iived there.   The house style is also not accurate. The houses look more like northern pitched roof houses than one story Florida homes.  How is geography location used to cue the depiction of trees and autogen homes?

Stan V.  Order #FSS0505571

I have never been to Florida but a brief comparison with Google Earth and street view seems

to show remarkable similarities within the limitations of FSX.

Perhaps you could illustrate your observation with a screen shot with co-ordinates.

Panama City has Deciduous & Conifers.  Lanai is devoid of tropical foliage.  New Guinea also has temperate forestation.

BUT..........if you have bought 'Tapini' ..... you actually see large leafed tropical greenery.  I'm sure there must be one or more sites too.

One assumes, that since this is a 'simulator' and does not reflect real life, WHY bother adding real life plant life ?

Except we purchase the 'TREES' addon, we do expect a modicum of reality.  After all, isn't that what ORBX is about ?