Can't get ORBX Base to install

reg. key is [removed]. Please be aware that I'm no computer whiz. I got a message a few days ago to insert disk 2, I downloaded Orbx, so there is no disk 2. I have not seen the installer app, Hope this sense to someone. Orbx was pur. on 2015-02-16. I'm going to my c drive, downloads, double clicking on the application and extracting the files.  I guess I need to start from scratch to get this to work. Would appreciate any help.

Hi Kevin

Be sure to extract the compressed download into a separate folder first then click on the .exe....so ...in other words...do not move the zipped file anywhere....just right click on it and "extract all" into a different new folder....then click on the .exe.  :)

Cheers

Doug

Doug Thanks for your help. If possible I have a few more questions, again I am not very good at this. I go to computer, then downloads. Now I see orbxFTXglobalbase130, date modified is 5/19/2015, But I don't see an EXE file. I think I have already extracted the file? I'm really lost here. Again, thank you for your help.

Kevin

The .exe file is inside the compressed folder called "orbxFTXglobalbase130.zip" but first create a "New folder" on your "Desktop" by right clicking your mouse anywhere on your screen, then click on "New" then "Folder". now, right click on the folder called "orbxFTXglobalbase130.zip" and then click on "Extract All", then click on the "Browse" button, then click on "New folder", then click the "Extract" button.

Kevin.png

Now click on and open up the "New folder" and click on the .exe file and the installer will run.

Kevin1.png

Dont worry Kevin 8)

If i or Doug isnt here, i am sure that there is a bunch of other good people to help You, any time. 

Always glad to help.. and if i can't, there will always be someone EVEN  clever Guys (is it possible??) than i and Doug ::)

Best regards

Henrik