system specs for installing FTX NA

Wrongway

Hi, I'm new to Orbx and FTX products.  I'm tempted to go O.T. and gush about how accurate the Desolation Wilderness area is in the new Tahoe KTVL airport (I'm literally stunned and very excited), but now I have a problem that requries reinstalling everything from FSX on up.  (I tried to eat forbidden fruit.  For Adam and Eve it was apples.  For me, it was trying to make DX10 work...  One fix led to another, and now I've been kicked out of paradise, which I have to re-install.)  My system has changed since initlal install.  I intend to install FSX and Orbx to a drive other than C:.  It would be very helpful to know:

1) how much free space is needed on the destination drive for FTX NA (in this case, the L: drive)?

2) how much free space is needed on the C: drive to unpack the installer and then install to L:?

When I first got the FTX NA and KTVL programs, it took about a week of trying to contact FlightSim Store support before I could get the unpacker to work, and the only hint I got was maybe I needed 100 gigs or so of free space, no hint as to whether this was on the boot drive or the destination drive or a combination of both.  (That plus a lot of trial and error finally got it unpacked and installed, there is some minor frustration in this.)  100 gigs of free space is impractical for me to keep free on the C: drive all the time.  I will have to use a partition manager to move all my data around again to create extra space on the C: drive, and it would be very helpful if I could minimize my risks by knowing exactly what free space I need and where.

I'll add that my information needs can't be completely abnormal, since common perception is that FSX wants to be on it's own dedicated drive.  It would be helpful if this information was on a readme.txt file that's viewable before one attempts to install your products.