Need advice for orbx installation

Asall

Hi everybody,

I am new to the sim world but I did some research before posting this thread. I am in the process of building a flight sim using FSX as the main software and i added dave's fixer then i bought FTX GLOBAL, FTX VECTOR ,OPENLC and FTX NORTHWEST AND A FEW AIRPORTS.

When I installed ftx global i had an error message at the end of the installation, a list of items, maybe 20 items that system said it did'nt find! Is it normal?

I had tha same thing with the ftx vector installation. Alwas an error at the end of the installation.

What am i doing wrong?

Your input will be greatly appreciated

My PC specs are the followings:

- cpu: amd FX8350

- cpu cooler: hyper 212 evo

- gpu evga gtx 970 sc w/ acx 2.0

- ram: 16gb crucial ballistix sport

- storage: 2tb hdd and 250 gb ssd

- motherboard: asus savertooth 990FX R2.0

- monitors: 3x BenQ GW2760S 27" monitors.

Thank you in advance

Alex

Hi Alex,

welcome to Orbx!

In order to receive support for our payware products please post your order numbers as per this thread: http://www.orbxsystems.com/forum/topic/1157-important-notice-please-add-your-order-to-your-sig-for-support/

Also, what version of FSX are you using (e.g., SP2 or Acceleration installed?) and do you have more information what particular files were reported as missing?

Cheers, Holger 

Hi Holger,

Thank you for your reply, these are my order numbers

FSS0342008

FSS0343121

The items missing seems to be some kind of trees or vegetation like cherry mapple etc

I don't know what you mean about the FSX version?

It's the latest version and I added dave fixer's at the suggestion of forum members at an earlier post

Thank you

Alex

Hi Alex,

thanks for posting the order numbers.

I was asking about the "version" of FSX because that type of error usually indicates a basic installation of FSX without either SP1+2 or Acceleration/GOLD added. Could this be the issue for you?