PNW Scenery not displaying

blee3874

I am new to FSX, so please bear with my ignorance.  I purchased OBRX PNW yesterday.  I have successfully installed it and eliminated error messages.  However, when I launch FTX and then FSX and select an airport within the PNW flight area, I do not see the enhanced graphics.  Is there something I need to do within FTX or FSC in order to make this work.  Thank you in advance for your assistance

Hi there,

welcome to Orbx!

If your PNW installation was indeed successful (I'm not sure what you mean by "eliminated error messages"?) you should have a block of FTX entries in your FSX scenery library menu, including four "FTX_NA_PNW05_[...]" entries and a "FTXAA_ORBXLIBS" entry. Can you confirm their presence? 

If those exist it might be helpful to see some screenshots because a visual diagnosis tends to be much easier than verbal. Instructions on posting screenshots are here: http://www.orbxsystems.com/forum/topic/38447-how-to-post-a-screenshot-on-the-orbx-forums/

Cheers, Holger