Whats in the Box?

ray@YMAY

Hello all.

Let me just warn you now i am new to FTX so if i ask about stuff that is covered in a different forum I am sorry. let me just say I am very exited about this project as I have been looking for a scenery pack for Australia for a while now but i just have a few questions

I have read a lot about the free add on and pay ware airports and was wondering if there are any airports in the pay ware packs (e.g. AU BLUE) that are photo realistic (I'm sure there will be judging by the screen shots which look stunning by the way) I am just curious about the add ons.

Are the maps 100% or nearly 100% accurate so i can fly around the property I live on South of Albury/Wodonga.

Also if you have any pictures of the Albury(YMAY) airport using FTX i would like to see them  ;D

Regards

Ray

>>SNIP<<

I have read a lot about the free add on and pay ware airports and was wondering if there are any airports in the pay ware packs (e.g. AU BLUE) that are photo realistic

>>SNIP<<

Are the maps 100% or nearly 100% accurate so i can fly around the property I live on South of Albury/Wodonga.

>>SNIP<<

Also if you have any pictures of the Albury(YMAY) airport using FTX i would like to see them  ;D

Hi Ray

There are about 40 Freeware Airfields (~35 by me) at this time.  Nearly all are Photoreal but v. small - in VIC, TAS, SA,WA and SNSW so far.  Some big airports will be released as separate Payware.

The terrain uses tiles made from aerial photographs BUT you won't be able to fly over your farm unless you or someone else makes a little photoreal scenery for it.

YMAY is default at this time but with FTX Landclass textures around it.