FTX with other add-ons, scenery and softwares??

bassjace

HI all,

I am kind of new to the FS scene and FTX. I have a copy of FSX installed with SP2 and various scenery add-ons. What I would like to know is how well FTX co-exists with these various software.

I have FSX Vector Australia installed. Will I need to uninstall this before adding Blue and Gold.

I have Shockwave 3D lights, will this be OK? Does the night component of FTX over-ride 3D lights? Will it have to go?

The same with Ultimate Night Envoroment X?

CLS Sydney? Should this go for the Blue freeware airport pakage?

I have various AeroFiles add-ons like Airport ground Details, Sky Enviroment, Texture Booster Packs, will these be OK with FTX?

I appreciate any replies, I know there is a bit to answer.

Jason

Just wondering if anybody that is in the know here is going to help.

I read all about the great support that FTX give........

Surely there must be somebody else out there that has other scenery add-ons installed for Australia and various other bits and pieces that are touted to do the same as FTX who might be able to help?

Anybody??

Or do I just install and hope for the best??

Hi..

I have the MegasceneryX  Hawaii amd Southern cailfornia add on's and have no problems with FTX.  When I fly with these USA add ons I make sure the FTX mode is set to "off".  When I install any thing new I make sure it is set to off as well..    Flying inside the FTX area, FTX mode is set to "On".  So far no clashs.

hope that helps...  :)

Yeah, I had cloud9's Xclass Australia installed, but I found after installing with AUBlue that I had problems with a "dual road" effect happening which was only solved by disabling Xclass. (Yes I made sure Xclass had a lower priority than all the FTX entries in my scenery library, before anyone suggest it  :) )

Hi Jason, apologies for not answering sooner.