VALDEZ AIRPORT DAMAGE. Elevating error.

Hello,

Yesterday I bought PAVD.

I have a very elevation error. Like a sinkhole. 

I tried to solve it with Central AEC > Enable to disable. Verify files. Nothing. Reinstall 3 times. No way.

I search the topics but all I read does not supply.

Also I placed Scenery and Texture from P3D 4.5 to the library. Nothing helps.

I have the idea that it's a damage download. But I have no knowledge what to do now.

I hope you can solved this for me and then not too complicated please. I'm 82 years in my live.

With regards

Joop Verboom/Netherlands.

valdez elevation.JPG

42 minutes ago, joopverboom@planet.nl said:

But I have no knowledge what to do now.

Hello Joop

If you think it may be a damaged download, uninstall PAVD through Orbx Central, move your backup out of the folder onto your desktop.

Orbx Central will show PAVD ready to install, you will now get a fresh download.

Hi Smudger,

Thanks you will help me.

I don't know what you mean with backup on my desktop. I don't see such map onto my desktop. Only an icon of Orbx Central 4.

Be so kind to explain me in Dummy language how to do? :-)

It's deleted out the map Orbx in P3D V4.5. I deleted NA xxxxxxxxx. Don't know now what was standing after the NA.

Regards.

Joop.

16 hours ago, joopverboom@planet.nl said:

I don't know what you mean with backup on my desktop

Hello Joop

Open Orbx Central click on Cog icon top right to open Settings, scroll down to Downloader, under Backups is a box = Automatically backup product installs.

If you have ticked that box it will show where those backups will be saved, in there will be the backup for PAVD, that folder is to be moved to your desktop.

If you have not ticked that box, there will not be a backup, and a freshh install would be fully downloaded again

The NA region that contains Valdez is NA Souther Alaska, there was no need to delete that or any NA region, check for a missing one in Orbx Central.