X-Plane crashing at some airports but not others!

Jez88

Dear all,

I'm very new to X-Plane so please forgive me if I've made an obvious mistake.

I'm running X-Plane 11 on a newish iMac and have so far installed TrueEarth Great Britain South plus a couple of recommended plugins.  All was going well until suddenly X-Plane started crashing within a couple of seconds of my selected new flight.  I've tried to do a bit of searching and experimenting to find out why.  

Yesterday I started with a fresh install of X-Plane.  From scratch, all works okay.  I then re-added the Orbx scenery files using Central to regenerate the symlinks, the files themselves are in a separate folder.  Again, all seems to be okay... until, for no reason that I can discern, I can fly merrily at London City (EGLC), but not Bristol International (EGGD).  If I try to set up a new flight at the latter X-Plane crashes within a couple of seconds of the flight starting.  I've tried rearranging the scenery_packs.ini file, but that didn't seem to help.

I've saved the log.txt files from two flights as examples and attached them.

Finally, I'm not sure if it's relevant or not, but I had also added MisterX's Airport Environment HD and the MisterX_Library.  I've since removed the symlinks to these but that didn't solve the problem.

Thanks in advance,

Jez

Log_EGLC_ALL_OK.txt Log_EGGD_CRASHED.txt scenery_packs.ini

Welcome.

I cannot spot anything untoward in the Log files to indicate what the issue maybe. I did notice that in the log file labelled as Crashed, there was no mention of a crash at the bottom of the report when there normally would be.

You could test by disabling all the plugins, run a flight in Orbx TEGB South in a default XP plane. See if you get any crashes and report back.

Dear Jon,