error in gb south

doeke

I am rather new to xp11 and after reading the error which came up during starting up x-plane 11 it shows in the forum that I have to verify files.

I have done this twice but still cannot get in the simulator.

Also downloaded again and use the resync. lookup if scenery ini is correct.

so at the end there were 11880 files instead of what was mentioned in the thread 12098.

so is there someone who could inform me what to do?

doeke

Yes thats what I mentioned and I followed that instruction but it wont work.

downloaded last night via manual from the orbx direct but it says extracted 11883 and 11880 converted but after resync it is still the same. cannot getin xplane due to the blue infromation with understood and then it disappear

the c drive is a ssd 237 gb this one was used by fsx for 190 gb incl orbx but as you know I skipped that.

now there is 120 gb availeble. that was not enough for xpl11 incl orbx so thats the reason i put that one on the d-drive.

The downloads go direct to the D drive where xplane is and the custem scenery.

I have the manual download for gb south downloaded in the download file on the c drive

as soon as everything was loaded I went to orbx central called gb south and push the download button and it apepears in custum scenery which is in the d drive

i dont know if this is what you asked.

C:\Users\doebr\AppData\Local\Temp\Orbx\temp

SIZE236 B
EditClear

Backups

Central automatically saves and uses backups to save you time when installing products. Choose a location or set a maximum size of the backup directory.

Automatically backup product install files

ok I start again and installed all 3 areas GB including libraries.

it went to D drive orbx install map but the same story got the message be advised.

then I did the verify with GB south and resync but same story.

Info after verify was extracted 11883 and converted 23766/11880

the info be advised was