Installation Question

CaptainEddie

I am new to Orbx and I am about to purchase, the Base Pack, Global Vector, openLC Europe, Trees HD and EU Scotland as a starter. I live in Inverness Scotland this is why I want Scotland first. I absolutely cannot get enough of flight simulator.   I have a few questions/concerns before I purchase.
1. Will the installation effect my current Flytampa and UK2000 Gatwick airports.
2. I currently have Ultimate TerrainX Europe and Ground Environment X Europe installed.  Do I have to remove, disable or do anything with them.
3. Do I have to install the libraries before I install any of the above.

I have my eye on all of your products as they look fantastic and especially Innsbruck.

I hope you can answer my simple questions as I have my credit card in hand.

Many thanks
Eddie

Hi Eddie,

Whilst I encourage you to purchase FTX Global/Vector and OpenLc EU, running the other Global type packages is not needed. I would remove them before installing Orbx Global products that you describe. If you purchase these, along with FTX Trees and Eu Scotland you will have a very nice experience in Europe, also everywhere else. As long as you have your scenery in the correct configuration in FTXCv3, I see no problem with the airport products either. 

3 hours ago, Richard Lincoln said:

Hi Eddie,

Whilst I encourage you to purchase FTX Global/Vector and OpenLc EU, running the other Global type packages is not needed. I would remove them before installing Orbx Global products that you describe. If you purchase these, along with FTX Trees and Eu Scotland you will have a very nice experience in Europe, also everywhere else. As long as you have your scenery in the correct configuration in FTXCv3, I see no problem with the airport products either.