where have all the houses gone?

G3YTI

Hi All,

I am new to ORBX having just purchased EU England for p3d.

I could not remember my customer number however!!.

The scenery has installed or so it would appear but all the cities have gone, flying from EGCC no houses nothing but fields???.

same thing at EGNT, the FTX sceneries have located themselves at the TOP of the scenery structure ( I guess this is right) I  am just confused as to why all the houses have disappeared .

As said ORBX scenery is new to me so maybe I did something wrong??

Any help/advice would be greatly appreciated.

Windows 7, P3D V3.4

Steve

Hi Steve, Welcome to the forums,

Ensure the Orbx Libs are installed and up to date. (is there a blue notification above the settings button in FTXC3?)

Ensure all of your 3rd party addons are at the top of your scenery library and above your FTX entries.

Then in FTX Central 3 Insertion points, move "FTX entries should be inserted below"  just below your last 3rd party addon.

Then move the "openLC entries should be inserted below"  just below your FTX entries. and click "Save".

Then run the "Force Migration" option.

Finally Click on the "Clear Temp" button.

Cheers

Doug

Hi Doug,

Thanks for the reply, well I just downloaded the FTX central programme so I guess its up to date??, not sure about the blue notification (where), no third party add ons, 

Whats "openLC" ??

It all sounds little confusing, but you obviously know what the problem is  Doug so thanks for the fast reply.

perhaps you could explain what open LC is .

Sorry to be vague but getting on here in years (70) and things don't always click into place so to speak.

Regards . Steve UK

PS found the blue update section & updated the libs which installed ok.

looking at scenery library in p3d it shows the following at the top:-

FTX_EU_ENG_05_Scenery

dito             06_CVX

07_Mesh

_08_Custom

FTXAA_ORBXLIBS

then ran the migration

I guess this is correct as I have houses now at EGCC