How do I turn DX10 off?

flyer1

I have just installed the AI Traffic download and it doesn't load. I believe this is because i am using DX10. How do I turn DX10 off? I have looked for a tick box within FSX and can't find it. There is supposed to be one on the Settings page I believe. I have also looked in the graphic card settings.

I am running FSX Accel with Aus scenery. Sorry for my ignorance I am new to FSX. Probably an incredibly simple answer to this.

Hi, Thanks for your help. I do not have the DX10 tick box on my system. I looked at the graphic card settings and it says DX9c. I guess I am using DX9 although I thought when I installed the FSX Accelleration pack it activated DX10?

When I installed the AI Traffic download it did come up with an error box close to the end. I didn't manage to capture a screenshot of it. The installation then said it had completed successfully. All of the files and folders appear to be in the correct place. I have tried the configurator but can't get the planes to load. Is it possible to uninstall the AI Traffic and install it again so that I can do a screenshot of the error? I am using XP with FSX and Accel. I have the Orb SP2 scenery installed with YMML.

Hi there, may I ask what OS you are using?

Some tips for getting the AI running are here http://orbxsystems.com/forums/index.php?topic=7918.0

main thing to check for is in your FSX.cfg:

[Main]

User Objects=Airplane, Helicopter

SimObjectPaths.0=SimObjects\Airplanes

SimObjectPaths.1=SimObjects\Rotorcraft

SimObjectPaths.2=SimObjects\GroundVehicles

SimObjectPaths.3=SimObjects\Boats

SimObjectPaths.4=SimObjects\Animals

SimObjectPaths.5=SimObjects\Misc

SimObjectPaths.6=ORBX\FTX_AU\FTXAI_AIRCRAFT

Also may I ask that you add your ORBX Purchase order numbers for YMML and FTX regions to your signature, instructions on how are here: http://orbxsystems.com/forums/index.php?topic=1415.0

Thank you

Tim

Hi Tim,