ftx wales egff

datashman

will purchase then thx. I would be happy with dx 9 but i get a huge performance increase with dx 10 i have an 4790k oc 4.5 gtx 980ti and 8gb of ram. I dont think fsx is using my powerfull system to potential.  get a much smoother fps using dx 10.

To be honest nick I also had loads of texture issues . I think i will revert to boxed fsx and not use steam edition. I am new to this and i think i made mistakes while trying to sort it all out so will try to do a full unistallation of steam edition using revo and then install my boxed fsx. update service packs then try again . I would like to clean my registry of all fsx stuff as i think that would help fresh install. do u think revo would be ok for this?

D:\SteamLibrary\SteamApps\common\FSX . . i used revo because after using steam software to unistall i tried to delete the folder fsx in D:\SteamLibrary\SteamApps\common\FSX it said i could not delete as being used, i believe the fonts were causing the issue. i would like to delete all folders and registry edits. also

Ok got somewhere now, have done a complete fresh install of fsx steam version and have orbx working . I tried egff and all lighting worked. I then installed active sky and dx10 fixer and it all worked. After this i restarted fsx to play again and the carpark lights and posts, surrounding town and road lights around egff do not show up at all day or night. I have them ticked in the ftx central and all migration complete. When i started dx10 fixer it said changes have been made. i created a lightfield and put EGFF_LightField.BGL in D:\SteamLibrary\SteamApps\common\FSX\ORBX\FTX_EU\FTX_AA_EGFF and still did not work as if dx10 fixer is not allowing the lights complete with posts to show.

20160828140747_1.jpg

20160828140857_1.jpg

20160828140901_1.jpg