Waimea, Kauai is missing in openLC

The town of Waimea, Kauai is completely missing in openLC.

A couple additional openLC issues on the south west side of Kauai, Hawaii.

While I appreciate the attempt to represent the sugar mills, they do not have huge fuel tank farms.  Most have a single smoke stack and a collection of rectangular, sheet metal buildings, typically in poor condition since most have been closed down for many years.  If a better sugar mill is beyond the scope of openLC, please at least delete all the large fuel tanks.  (No tanks at the Kauai Coffee Company either.)

Port Allen doesn't have large tanker ships at the pier.   The US Navy keeps a range boat and two torpedo retrievers on the NW side of the pier.  (Additional orange deck/white hull target boats can sometimes be found there as well.)  I believe that some of the tour operators have their catamarans on the SE side of the pier.  No big tankers though.

As far as I'm aware (as I'm not a OpenLC developer) OpenLC NA does not touch, add or move any custom 3d objects.

It is purely a landclass and ground texture addon only (with some small areas of photoreal), so an industrial area will be represented with whatever available ground texture there is, usually either a fuel tank/refinery or warehouse texture set

1 hour ago, Tim Harris said:

As far as I'm aware (as I'm not a OpenLC developer) OpenLC NA does not touch, add or move any custom 3d objects.

It is purely a landclass and ground texture addon only (with some small areas of photoreal), so an industrial area will be represented with whatever available ground texture there is, usually either a fuel tank/refinery or warehouse texture set

I don't mean to imply that I expected openLC to add custom sugar mills.  I just wanted to point out that large tanks are out of place.

Perhaps there is a different factory/industrial building type that the LC could call for?  (Just something without a tank farm.)