FTX: EU England FSX Crashing

dba27

Hi All,

I purchased and installed FTX EU England and the Orbx Old Warden Scenery. I installed EU England first and then Old Warden. The scenery runs ok but since installing it FSX crashes after an intermittent amount of time. Has anyone else experienced this problem. I am new to Orbx products so may be missing something here but I did follow installation instructions to the letter and all seemed to install without issue.

Would appreciate any help with this problem.

Regards,

Darren

As you say you are new to orbx, here goes !

You say you followed the instructions to the letter, so let's confirm a few things:

1. You extracted the the download zip file, and did not install just from the zip?

2 With no other orbx addons I assume, you then pointed the install to your correct sim? 

3. You ran the lastest orbxlibs file at the end of installing both products?

4. You opened FTX Central and chose Europe?

5. You ran your sim?

6. Your sim then crashes after an undetermined time using that scenery?

You also need to add a few things to your signature here in the forum.

Other addons you have and where you have placed FTX in the scenery library via the FTX Central "Settings" / Tools/Library insertion point tool.

Inform us of your FSX settings when you are getting this crash.( Graphics/ Scenery -autogen/ai traffic.

Preferably your system specs and OS.(this can help determine if your crashes are due to over stressing your system and other things.

You must advise the order number of your purchased FTX products to get any formal support to your queries.

If you can answer the 6 questions and provide the requested details, I am sure you will get the help you are seeking.

You should also post this topic in the FTX Payware support forum, not here which is the Open LC forum, and not the product you are having a problem with.

After all that : Welcome to the FTX Forums !!

Thanks for your reply jjaycee1, much appreciated.