ORBX England Causing Issues Elsewhere

Binxie

http://www.orbxsystems.com/forum/topic/68915-ftx-england-caused-issues-elsewhere/

In response to the other thread that's been shut down because I happened to not include an order reference, here you go:
FSS0247123

Here is the problem I've been having after installing ORBX England whilst using it outside of the area.

untitled_by_midgardphotography-d6wlp7m.j

As you can see, its not exactly fantastic or playable. It works fine when I switch off ORBX through the FTX Central, but its not the point.

Binxie,

I don't know why no response from ORBX staff but if you will search the forums for problems particular to the England scenery you will find that this is a known issue.  If you fly outside of England you must switch off that region or you encounter the type problem you show in your screenshot.  One of the reasons I have not purchased that area scenery.

Hi Binxie - please forgive my ignorance here as I'm relatively new to using Orbx software myself but after loading the Scotland software (I know you're speaking of England but bear with me....) I too saw what you've shown us in your picture.   However, the problem shown went away after:  1) I'd actually selected the 'Europe' area in FTX Central - silly I know but as I said, I'm new here -  and after purchasing the England scenery and adding all it's patches.  

Like I said, being new I don't know if it was me not selecting the correct region and/or something in the England patches that "put things right".  I just hope this gets sorted for you as it's undoubtedly fine scenery...... Stick with it as I'm sure someone will respond (if they haven't already  ;D )

Hi all,