FSX Crashes ~ Shader support?

antonvs

Today FSX stopped working and I thought it was caused by installing KJAC, but this does not seem to be the case [i was too hasty and logged a

thread in the support area, sorry about that].

So I am just posting a general thread in the hope that someone can help.

When I run FSX I get an error msg "Invalid Hardware or Driver Detected", No Shader support. Minumum graphics required is geForce3/radeon 8500.

I have a geForce 9600M GT 512Mb video card with Win7/32.

I have tried rebooting, reinstalling the latest geForce drivers and have tried deleting the FSX.CFG file.

When I did the later, the new .cfg file had the following two lines created prior to FSX shutting down.

[GRAPHICS]

SHADER_CACHE_PRIMED_10=1693458432

So the problem seems to narrow to the Shader. I don't know what this is. But I also don't know what has changed.

I have been running FSX with all SPs for over three years.

I realise that I may be faced with a re-install, but if anyone recoginises my symptoms and would like to shed some light

I would be very appreciative. Cheers Anton....

I have tried rebooting, reinstalling the latest geForce drivers and have tried deleting the FSX.CFG file.

When I did the later, the new .cfg file had the following two lines created prior to FSX shutting down.

[GRAPHICS]

So the problem seems to narrow to the Shader. I don't know what this is. But I also don't know what has changed.

Hi Wolter, yes and it contained only two lines in the new file as listed above.

Today FSX stopped working and I thought it was caused by installing KJAC, but this does not seem to be the case [i was too hasty and logged a

thread in the support area, sorry about that].

So I am just posting a general thread in the hope that someone can help.

When I run FSX I get an error msg "Invalid Hardware or Driver Detected", No Shader support. Minumum graphics required is geForce3/radeon 8500.

I have a geForce 9600M GT 512Mb video card with Win7/32.