Can some one help me with my PPL

Hi All.

I'm a student pilot at Ballarat just about to go for my PPL(controlled airspace). 

I went on a practice test flight last week - YBLT - YPEN - YMEN -YMMB - YBLT  most of it went well.

But I completely mucked up YMMB (Moorabbin) totally!, relay dangerous stuff and feeling really bad about it.

Flying out of a country aerodrome in to YMMB makes you feel like a real bumpkin.

Including last week I have only flown into YMMB 3 times, there are so many tracking points that with a tail wind it just goes to fast for me.

I was hopeing some one that knows YMMB well could could help me out and go Tower at YMMB for me

I think that would be just what I need to get my head around the whole situation.

I'm happy to run a server on my pc and give who ever an ip to login to - I have not had much success login into the Orbx server

Any help would be great

Hi Lennie,

MMM, i can sympathise, i live not far from YMMB and when i have spare time i like to go over there and watch the GA ops. Especially Saturday's and Sunday when its busy and the departures are nose to tail...cant help you with the ATC stuff, but i would say keep persisting with it, do your homework, read ALL the availble info and talk to everyone who flies in and out of there.

One thing i did when i was trying to figure it out was to get a printed copy of the Moorabbin VPG, extracted all the pages with diagrams of the inbound and outbound routes and pinned them up on my wall to make a BIG picture of what it looks like. It helped to be able to see it layed out, rather than a series of pages in the guide.

If i ever get back in the air, i hope to do a lot of work out of YMMB and really knock it on the head.

Another thing to think about, do you have access to an airband scanner or the website for Live ATC ?.