RobHatch

I am new to P3D and Orbx. I have P3D version 4 and have never used P3D v 1 to 3.

I have FTX Global Base, Open LC Europe and North America, FTX Global Vector, Libraries, All the North America Regions, England and Wales and many Airports (which I cannot use at the moment because as we all know the P3D v4 final updates haven't arrived yet).

My question is do I need a 'Mesh' program for NA and Europe and if so can anyone recommend one.

Thanks, Rob H.

You do not need a commercial mesh product. Take a look at Free Mesh...it really is free and beautiful

http://ninetwopro.com/

the package does not include the US, which is available in a separate beta version. It offers 9.5 meter pixel size....while the rest of the world is 38. I am not all that much of a techie, so I used the bit torrent download link and all went easily. It is large and takes some time. I also suggest that you use a download manager for such a large file. btw, there is a new patch available, too. I suggest you install it after you get all else up and running.

Sherm

Shermank thanks for your reply and info. I guess the answer to my question is yes I do need a mesh program but not necessarily a commercial product and to give 'Free Mesh' a try. OK.

My next question would be where do Mesh programs go in the Scenery Library? Near the bottom I suspect.

Thanks again for taking the time to reply!

RobHatch

As per the dev of FreeMeshX, it goes just above all the basic sceneries in Scenery Library.