FTX: NA Blue USA/Canada Pacific Northwest

Jackle64

Hello, this is my first time in here, I just purchased FTX: NA Blue USA/Canada Pacific Northwest, it is a download version of the software at 4.34 GB in one Zip file. I have downloaded it six times on various mirrors that the Flight SimStore provides and I used a recommended downloader; Internet download manager, but every time I UnZip the file I receive multiple CRC errors:

Warnings were issued - see below for details

Testing Important_Read_Me!.txt
Testing OrbxFTXNABluePNW180.2
******* Important_Read_Me!.txt Tested OK
Testing OrbxFTXNABluePNW180.3
******* OrbxFTXNABluePNW180.2 Tested OK
Testing OrbxFTXNABluePNW180.4
******* OrbxFTXNABluePNW180.3 Tested OK
Testing OrbxFTXNABluePNW180.5
CRC check failed for "OrbxFTXNABluePNW180.4" -- expected 4E305296, actual C4B984DC.
Testing OrbxFTXNABluePNW180.6
CRC check failed for "OrbxFTXNABluePNW180.5" -- expected EDE56DC8, actual 3CE6008B.
Testing OrbxFTXNABluePNW180.7
CRC check failed for "OrbxFTXNABluePNW180.6" -- expected A77DD088, actual 7BE5536F.
Testing OrbxFTXNABluePNW180.8
******* OrbxFTXNABluePNW180.7 Tested OK
Testing OrbxFTXNABluePNW180.9
CRC check failed for "OrbxFTXNABluePNW180.8" -- expected 8C9366D7, actual ED464053.
Testing OrbxFTXNABluePNW180.exe
******* OrbxFTXNABluePNW180.9 Tested OK
CRC check failed for "OrbxFTXNABluePNW180.exe" -- expected 571D639E, actual 7927A31A.
At least one error was detected in C:\Users\Jimbo\Downloads\Compressed\OrbxFTXNABluePNW180.zip.
Severe Error:  CRC of extracted file does not match header value.

Can, you help me. Thank you.

Hi Jackie

Q: What is the name of the Unzipping / extraction program you are using. I use "7zip" never had a problem, you could try 7zip or WinZip.

I bought the DVD version so not much help in that regard. Yours being a Download I imagine there will be a need to extract all the zipped files into one temporary location/folder of your making, then run the Wrapper .exe  as per the "Definitive Guide"