McAfee Says Orbx Libraries 111207 Has Trojan

Captain A

I have been using McAfee Internet Security for many years and never had a problem until now :wacko:.

At the end of installing Orbx Libraries 111207 McAfee Quarantined FTXFLIGHTS_NIGHT.EXE and said it was a Trojan.

I tried restoring this file but every time I tried turning night lighting on or just looking at the file in Windows Explorer would course McAfee to Quarantine it again.

McAfee's web site said it is a unknown Trojan.

I tried "excluding" or "trusting" FTXFLIGHTS_NIGHT.EXE in McAfee Internet Security but it did'nt want to give me the icon to click those options!

I tried reinstalling Orbx Libraries 111207 with McAfee turned off and after turning McAfee back on there was no difference.

I then got on live chat with McAfee and they had me try a bunch of different things but nothing helped.

Then I turned McAfee Internet Security off and with FTXFLIGHTS_NIGHT.EXE restored in the Scripts Directory, I went there using Windows Explore, right clicked on it and had McAfee scan it manually. McAfee said No Virus found. I then turned McAfee Internet Security back on and the problem went away ::)! McAfee don't Quarantined it any more and I have been turning the lights on and off at Anacortes and it works great! I'm not sure if what I did fixed it, but it is working fine now. I don't think FTXFLIGHTS_NIGHT.EXE was changed in any way? Does any one know if 179KB is the right size for this file?

Next time I do a fresh install with Windows I don't think I'll be using McAfee. To switch now might leave to many McAfee files on my system?

The only one reason I have a Computer is because I LOVE Orbx FTX :wub:!!!

Yes, I wrote McAfee an email about the false positive they are producing on that. Their official response was (4 days later I might add) pretty much for me to go away it will be looked at when they are ready