How can I open ports up in W7

Nyxx

Its a long story but i need to open up or make sure

"TCP ports 1119 (Battle.net Connection) 1120 (Game connection, depending on your setup you may need Forward these ports"

Please can anyone walk me though how to do this, thx.

Have you got any routers? I'm no networking expert but I thought that windows didn't block any ports? Well that's probably an all out lie as I am aware of the fact that the windows firewall does prevent connections between computers so I'm guessing it does block ports but I think its important to find out whether u have any routers or not as well as some of them certainly do have options to block ports.

I have a hub, but what i am trying to connect to seems to be..well it is my PC because my Son can connect to where i am trying to with No Problems, he is win XP I am W7.

But when I try it lags out and the really strange thing is it screws my Internet connection up and i have to get W7 to repair it or reboot hub.

Nothing but this new game (SC2) is throwing up anthing like this, my internet is really good.

Well in that case... for starters... try switching off the windows firewall and see whether that changes anything...

Here's a link I found which explains the win 7 ports quite nicely... have a try of this also

http://www.sevenforums.com/network-sharing/3214-opening-ports-windows.html

Also... go into cmd (command prompt... just type it in "searcg for prgorams and files" in 7 and its under run for xp) and try pinging your computer from ur sons computer...

type ipconfig first to see what the ip address is of your computer and then type... ping ... the ip address of your computer... this will quickly give you an indication as to the status of your connection.

I think there's also a way of finding out what ports starcraft 2 needs... I'm not sure how to do this... I think it might be in the manual somewhere...