London VFR gone?

Jack Sawyer

Hello, I'm a newbie to Orbx.  I have Aerosoft's London VFR installed.

I just made a flight from Orbx's Edinburgh to EGLC.

When I got to London I noticed it had changed.  The city was not as dense as it usually is and some things are different.

Did I lose my London VFR?

It looks fine the way it is now but I lost a lot of the density of the add-on.

Do I have to change the level in the scenery library or should I just leave it?

Thanks.

Jack

Hi Jack,

Put all your addons above Orbx stuff, see:

1-26-03-201509-51-35WhereLibs.jpg

With some exceptions all addons should position themselves well.

I also think that the correct forum to present this question would be the http://www.orbxsystems.com/forum/forum/80-ftx-compatibility-forum/  in this forum if there are other compatibility issues will be where you will receive orientation of our followers and Orbx support!

Cheers, 8)

Thank you Bruce and Voyager, I see now! This makes sense. I still have a lot to learn, I'm trying to read that document Orbx has about layering and stuff.

I am SO impressed with Scotland and England. It brings back a lot of memories.

I'll have a look at that forum, thanks for posting that link for me.

Best regards,

Jack

Okay guys, I took some screenshots.

I have read the guides but still don't have a clear understanding of the layering process, sorry, I may just be dumb and old.

I would like my Aerosoft London VFR back but don't know how to do it.  I also don't understand the FTX Central "Insertion point" function.

Anyway, there's nothing wrong with Orbx's London, it has some newer buildings but it's not as dense as I like the add-on.

So here's my screenshots.  Can some please instruct me on how to get it to show?  I would really appreciate any help.

0019ce23.jpg

00237522.jpg

0030f043.jpg

Hello Voyager, how do I move all these posts to the section you mentioned?

Did I goof by posting them here?