FTX Global - Video - Athens Versus Default FSX

John,

this video captured exactly how Athens looks! I even had a taste of ouzo  while I was watching the video :D .

Slowly slowly it is becoming an Obsession! I need a Picture! I Need it now please! send me a Picture and I will be fine for the next 2 hours. Later I might go out and beg for another one again! :D

OMG ok the New York/Houston video was pretty subtle.  you could see it but is wasn't glaring different (maybe the angles or altitude I don't know) but this is a blatantly obvious improvement.  My CC is already bleeding $$$ lol.

Another brief video in 1080p comparing FSX Default versus FTX Global over Athens.

Vanilla FSX, no addons.

>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YEzMpoLGWvI

Hi JV,

Smash me if this is a silly question but just wanted to know if this will go okay with Fly Tampa's Athens?  Presuming I place it above FTX Global?

Hello John,

I am new here but I have a few years of flight sim experience.  I wanted to point out one small detail when flying over Athens in your video.  If you notice there is an abundance of blue roof buildings in these shots where in reality there are hardly any as you can see in this video of an Athens approach.

Flying to Athens many times the land is a bit more barren but depending on the season it is still nowhere near a desert as others have pointed out.   I hope this small correction of the buildings is taken into account when developing your awesome ftx global software.   I presently use a patch I got off of Avsim to remove the blue tiled buildings and it adds more realism for my flights in southern Europe.

Hello John,

I am new here but I have a few years of flight sim experience.  I wanted to point out one small detail when flying over Athens in your video.  If you notice there is an abundance of blue roof buildings in these shots where in reality there are hardly any as you can see in this video of an Athens approach.