Cape Town Floating Lights

A HUGE thank you for Cape Town Landscape ... we've waited 25 years for someone to bring this beautiful city to our flightsim community. Seeing that it's my hometown and being a pilot myself, it is such a joy to fly around and around the city and beaches in all the splendour that Cape Town has to offer.

It is, however, a shame to discover that at night the lights over the city are floating in the air ... it doesn't do it with default scenery. Any possibility for a fix in order to see your new lighting for the city in all its glory?

Cpt_lights2.jpg

Cpt_lights1.jpg

:o

I accidently stumbled upon a post that suggested to delete any manual scenery cache that was created for a specific region when installing new scenery over it and voilà ... light problem SOLVED. well, so it seems. Just did a quick low-pass over the city and although it was very late it was not as apparent as earlier the night. Will check and recheck again later today.

Quite a handy tip to remember when installing scenery where msc was created.

4 minutes ago, Terblanche said:

:o

I accidently stumbled upon a post that suggested to delete any manual scenery cache that was created for a specific region when installing new scenery over it and voilà ... light problem SOLVED. well, so it seems. Just did a quick low-pass over the city and although it was very late it was not as apparent as earlier the night. Will check and recheck again later today.

Quite a handy tip to remember when installing scenery where msc was created.

Out of curiosity where would one find said scenery cache sir?

2 minutes ago, Ticker7 said:

Out of curiosity where would one find said scenery cache sir?