There was a problem loading the scenery package

Hello, I'm quite new to Orbx and just recently installed the Northern California HD scenery, but when I load up X-Plane it gives me this error in the top right,

There was a problem loading the scenery package

Resources/default scenery/default atc dat/

The scenery may not look correct.

Please see the Log.txt file for detailed error information.

This only happened when I installed Orbx after reinstalling X-Plane with 0 plugins and just add-on aircraft so far. I have searched around and have not yet found a fix for this yet, so if there is anyone that know what might be causing the problem please help, thanks!

Orbx Error.jpg

Welcome.

Please attach the XP log file found in the XP directory. Attach it and not a pic of it please. Just drag a copy to the paper clip icon where it says Drag files here to attach, or choose files.

You could also try running the XP installer agains as it would pick out missing files and reload tehm for you. The default atc file folder is a XPlane file not an Orbx one.

Also what version of XP are you running?

10 hours ago, Viking20 said:

Alright the log file should be attached, I am currently running X-Plane 11.41r1 (build 114100 64-bit). That's weird though, Orbx would do something funny because it was working perfectly fine before Orbx was installed.

Log.txt 64.99 kB · 1 download

Looking at your log it is stating it cannot find a file that comes with XP.

Here is the error message:

0:00:45.689 E/ATC: Could not find ATC Voice zip pack Resources/default scenery/default atc dat/voices/default pilot/default_pilot.zip referenced by:

Resources/default scenery/default atc dat/voices/default pilot/default_pilot.voc

My pic below shows the location of those 2 referenced files in my installation.

Please open your Resources/default scenery/default atc dat folder and confirm if those files exist in your installation.