Another new plane, another new airport

Stillwater

In order not to stop learning, I used the current sale and purchased the DA62 with G1000. And I have zero experience to use this G1000...

At least I do have some experience at the airport of East Midlands, having travelled often enough from there...

XpyWTxu.jpg

... on the way from office to office.

dvaKVQp.jpg

Looking sharp.

XkINJku.jpg

Birmingham is the alternative airport for travels to Nottingham.

OCcuWmP.jpg

Milton Keynes. Didn´t they build the lovely litte Aston Martins down there?

rMqwppY.jpg

Arriving in the performance grave #3: London. (I call Seattle and Barcelona the other two.)

NM3twUB.jpg

xthQl2T.jpg

The only significant industry that is left in England, so-called "financial industry". Optimizing their Excel sheets and algorithms.

FGw3dIt.jpg

My setting shows big waves when I come close to water surfaces. Which means London City airport confuses me a bit. And the ILS is a real challenge with this steep angle!

pSEVpc3.jpg

But now I am ready to explore the bars around. Virtually, as this happens to be these days...

7xxDTDD.jpg

Sorry for using repeating perspectives. That just shows how much I struggled with use of the plane :banghead:.

Very nice flight, Gerold. I'm also not too familiar yet with the G1000.

1 hour ago, Stillwater said:

Arriving in the performance grave #3: London. (I call Seattle and Barcelona the other two.)

Wasn't Melbourne also an FPS hog?

nice shots, great looking plane, ope you get on well with the G1000, sometimes you can have the tech as back up but you don't have to use it. Me I love learning new tech and I am always surprised after a dozen or so flights new stuff normally feels quite natural and like I have been using it for years....

11 hours ago, Iain Emms said:

Great shots Gerold.

cheers

Iain

Thank you, Iain!

11 hours ago, bvdboomen said: