Migrating a library to another drive for X-Plane 11

Miesek

Got a new hard drive due to the fact that my Washington True Earth add-on maxed out my current SSD. As I don't want to delete the other content on the SSD, I need to migrate my library holding the Washington files to the new drive. How can this be accomplished for in my case X-Plane 11. 

The tutorial by "Fiedl Gelder" talkes about this situation from a Windows/Prepar3d perspective. I need to know the steps for Mac OSX/X-Plane 11. Appreciate your help, as I am still new to ORBX and the ORBX Central Tool. What throws me off is the fact only some of purchased products feature a "migration" button. Washington True Earth don't show it.

Hello,

its Friedi Gulder.

As I understand it, Orbx Central looks and works in the same way, whether in Windows or Mac.

If you have no option to migrate the product to an Orbx Central Library, it is because it is already

in an Orbx Central Library.

You will find detailed instructions on page 19 of the user guide, reproduced for you here.

Moving a library to another location

Moving a library is painless with Central and can be achieved in a few steps only:

1. Go to Settings > Libraries.

2. Note the directory of the library you’d like to move.

3. Remove the library that you would like to move (remember: this doesn’t delete the actual files).

4. Close Central by right-clicking on the tray and selecting “quit”.

5. Move the directory to the new location in your operating system. This step may take a while depending on your disk speed.

6. Start Central again

7. Open Settings, and then the Libraries page

8. Press ‘Create New Library’

9. Select the new library location, give it a name and then press ‘Save’.

Central will automatically scan the library for installed products, and then configure your simulators appropriately.