No Orbx products working in P3D

Stuart Crees

Hi,

I've tried everything. I've read multiple forum posts. Downloaded from FTX Central and manually. I cannot get even Global to install.

I also have Vector and Open LC EU/NA, but I'll worry about them after I sort Global.

My FTX Central and P3D V4 are installed on my C drive which is my main drive. My ORBX downloads are to my C drive.

I don't know if it's looking in the wrong place for the sim, but I cannot see anything to point it in another direction.

I've run out of ideas and would really appreciate some help. I've been flying for 2 months thinking I'm using ORBX, only to be told by a friend that I'm not!

I saw a link in another recent post to a P3D V4 file that needs to go in the P3D folder (https://orbxsystems.com/forum/applications/core/interface/file/attachment.php?id=52106) but when I click the link, it won't show me the post (something to do with my forum account).

I'd really appreciate some help.

Thanks

Hi Doug,

Thanks for the response.

I've always altered the Scenery from the scenery library inside P3D, I wasn't aware this file was here, so guessing that's something to do with it (only been flying P3D for a month or two, Xplaner!)

I guess this needs to be re-ordered? Is the one inside the sim not related to the scenery.cfg?

Have attached scenery.cfg and uploaded screen of how my scenery library is in the sim.. i only have global and vector installed at the moment, currently re-downloading and reinstalling EU/NA OLC

Thanks

scenery.cfg

Screenshot (238).png

Thanks

Yes, the active scenery.cfg reflects what is shown in the scenery library.

I see Global base is installed, but you will need to activate the Orbx Libs by putting a tick in the left column in your scenery library or none of your Orbx scenery will work.

I see no sign of Vector being installed.