Elevation Problems KPSP

I am new to P3D and just installed v3 and loaded in KPSP and I'm noticing hills around the airport and objects floating far in the air.  About 50% of the airport seems fine.  I have updated libraries as indicated and enabled and disabled AEC in Global Vector Config tool ver 1.2.  Any help is greatly appreciated on how to correct this situation.  Also loaded is SoCal and the new North America LC.

3 hours ago, Benjammin said:

I am new to P3D and just installed v3 and loaded in KPSP and I'm noticing hills around the airport and objects floating far in the air.  About 50% of the airport seems fine.  I have updated libraries as indicated and enabled and disabled AEC in Global Vector Config tool ver 1.2.  Any help is greatly appreciated on how to correct this situation.  Also loaded is SoCal and the new North America LC.

G'day Benjammin, 

I've just moved your post to the P3D support forum, and also in order to receive support, we ask for you to add one of your order numbers - information on how to go that can be found here

Once we have that information, I'm sure that we'll be able to solve your problem nice and quickly :)

Cheers,

Jarrad

G'day Ben,

Thanks very much for that :)

This is a fairly common issue that may be caused by one of several things;

1. If you have Vector installed, make sure that you have disabled KPSP in the AEC tool that comes with FTX Vector.

2. Is there a chance that you have an old (pre-2015) version of our freeware airports pack installed? If so, you'll need to update it. 

3. Do you run My Traffic by any chance? If so, you'll need to disable the KPSP APX that comes with this program.

If these don't yield a result, could you please a) take note of the elevation on the airport ramp and b ) take an overview shot of the airport (this will help us further identify the problem). Instructions on how to post a screenshot can be found here

Let me know how you go,

Cheers,

Jarrad

Hey Jarrad,